Chip Off The Old Block

That’s my son! 

Tony and Cynthia

I had a great trip to visit Tony and his girlfriend, Amie, out in Tucson, Arizona. I have a whole lot of photos to go through – we had such a wonderful time.

Tony and Amie have three cats (always has to do me one better) – Jupiter is the big orange fellow, Venus the pure black on the right, and Little One, the tuxedo girl in the front middle. Little One was a rescue – someone had swung her around by the tail until it was dislocated.  Now she has no feeling left in it, but their vet decided it didn’t need to be amputated unless she starts trying to chew on it.

DSCN2445_edited-1

And then there is Callie, the Monster Puppy.  Part German Shepherd, part Rottweiler, part who the heck knows (possibly coyote), totally fun and rambunctious and full of energy.  For some reason she thinks she is a lap cat.  Try to tell her she is too bony and moves around too much to sit in your lap.  Just try.

But I am also very glad to be back in my own little menagerie. And my guys didn’t punish me at all for going away! Unless refusing to get off my lap (cats) and shoulders (parrots) could be considered a punishment. They will NOT leave me alone. (Don’t tell them, but I love it!)

This entry was posted in Cats, Out of the House! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Chip Off The Old Block

  1. catfromhell says:

    Great looking family! Merry Christmas!
    Nellie

  2. Welcome back….great pix! Nice way to start the holiday……so sad by the way about poor Little One; I’m so glad she has a great home now. Merry Christmas!

    Pam (and Sam)

    • Wazeau says:

      I don’t understand why some humans feel the need to hurt small creatures. I am just so glad that Tony and Amie were camping in the area where Little One was dumped. She is a very lucky kitten, and still so affectionate and loving! You should see her bossing around the big puppy Callie. It is hysterical.

  3. littlemiao says:

    What a lovely furry family they have! Special hugs for Little One and her tail.

    Welcome back, Wazeau!

  4. Tom says:

    Nice pictures, nice smiles. It’s unfortunate there are people that abuse animals. I believe hell has a special place waiting for them.

Leave a Reply

