Not Sure What They Are Planning

DSCN2690_edited-1

But it can’t be anything good.  Came upstairs to go to bed last night, turned on the light, and this is what I see – Nekoka and Sassafrass camped out in breadbox positions in front of my bathroom.  I have never seen them side by side in this particular spot so I was immediately intrigued.

I could find nothing crawling on the carpet.  I had trouble falling asleep…

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Not Sure What They Are Planning

  1. nadbugs says:

    The mystery. The magic. We shall never know. Sorry you couldn’t sleep! These things can be so disquieting.

  2. Chancy Mumsy and Crew says:

    Maybe the kitties heard something or ate a crawly-crawly already and were lookin’ for more. We are sorry you could not sleep. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. They surely do appear to be gatekeeping something. I see you’ve learned that odd behaviour like this can mean intruders! I learned it years ago when my two at the time sat and stared at a cupboard door for a few days. I will NOT tell you what was inside, you’ll never sleep again.

  4. Hmm…can’t blame you for wondering what was going on in their little brains but sooner or later you WILL figure it out!

    Pam

  5. catfromhell says:

    Me thinks they did that just to drive yous nuts (Me loves to do that!)
    Kisses]Nellie

  6. ha. We agree 100% with Nellie. NOTHING is as much fun as freaking out your Human.

  7. littlemiao says:

    LOL. cute but creepy!

  8. rumpydog says:

    Cats….. they are NOT to be trusted! woo woo woo!

  9. lillythecat says:

    They want to be sure you’re “occupied” so they can commense their discussion on world domination. 😉

  10. Flo says:

    They’re definitely up to no good… the last time I found George and Fergus in this kind of cahoots there was a frog in the house!

  11. Hallysann says:

    Hey, just a thought, I don’t suppose the central heating or water pipes go underneath that part of the floor do they ?

    • Wazeau says:

      nope… I’m pretty sure they were after a stink bug. I saw a few of them managed to get inside and the cats do love to hunt them. My heat comes through little heating vents in the floor and walls. If I ever get really cold, all I have to do is look down and I’ll see Sassafrass completely covering the entire vent stealing all the heat.

  12. They are cats doing what cats do best – controlling the universe. They just wanted to keep you on your toes and awake all night. 😉

Leave a Reply

