What’s Wrong With This Picture

Each evening when I get home from work, Merlin and Bandit accompany me to my bathroom where I take out my contacts and put on my pajamas.

But tonight there is something odd going on, and my parrot boys tell me to go grab the camera.  I am quick to obey.

DSCN2739_edited-1

What is going on down there at floor level?

DSCN2738_edited-1

Sassafrass is practicing Cat Credo Number One – If I Fits in it, I Sits in it.

DSCN2737_edited-1

The bucket was just sitting here.  Someone had to do it.  Just in case, you know, a parrot fell off the perch by some miracle.

DSCN2734_edited-1

Does this mean I don’t have to mop the bathroom floor tonight?

This entry was posted in Bandit, Cats, If I fits in it, I sits in it., Merlin, Parrots, Sassafrass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What’s Wrong With This Picture

  1. Penelope says:

    Me likes to fit into things like buckets too. me would be sorely tempted to to munch on those birdies.
    Kisses
    Nelli

    • Wazeau says:

      They are a temptation but my cats know how hard a parrot can bite… especially one with attitude like my birds have! I more likely have to protect the cats from the birds then the other way around!

  2. HA! That’s so funny……well, you ask if that means you don’t have to mop the bathroom floor and something tells me that Sassafrass would vote NO. Nice cozy little bucket in a most “opportune” location just in case a bird might – you know – fall from the sky???!!!

    Pam

  3. Saemmabel says:

    LOL!! From these photos your two parrots look very comparable in size. Are they really? How much does Merlin weigh? My Sachi white capped pionus only weighs 215 grams.

    • Wazeau says:

      I have no idea how much he weighs 😦 Bandit is more streamlined and lighter, he is a very agile flier. Merlin is like a football with wings. He goes in a straight line pass from one spot to another. He is a little bit bigger than Bandit but he weights more then he looks. He’s a bulky bird – not that he has extra fat or anything, he is just built wider than Bandit.

  4. littlemiao says:

    Awwww. The pail is a great hiding spot for ambushing parrots.

    Their tail feathers are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

