Cat On The Edge

DSCN2762_edited-1

That’s my girl Sassafrass, working on a variation of Cat Credo #1 – If I Fits In It I Sits In It.

DSCN2764_edited-1

There’s a whole big comfortable bed right in front of her, but she would rather squeeze her svelte self onto the corner of my crowded dresser.

DSCN2765

I think she is trying to tell me its time for me to clear off some space so dust can have somewhere to settle.

DSCN2766

I cannot express how much I love her crooked little face.  She is my best girl.

This entry was posted in Cats, If I fits in it, I sits in it., Sassafrass and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Cat On The Edge

  1. animalartist says:

    I like how you feel about her.

  2. Nekoka says:

    She’s cute and all, but I got the bellay!!!

  3. Penelope says:

    Ha! Ha! That is exactly what Kozmo does too! He even wants his treats there! Sassafrass is one cutie pie.
    Kisses
    Nellie

  4. She’s a beauty alright – I love her freckled nose and wide-eyed “sending Mom a message” expression on her face. Yep – time to give that girl a little more space on that dresser (although you have to admit – they can fit themselves in the tiniest of spaces can’t they?!).

    Pam (and Sam)

    • Wazeau says:

      Sometimes she looks so sad but she isn’t, really. She is such a sweet calm gentle soul – except when I get out the cat fishing poles. I have tried and tried to get decent photos or videos of her playing but she is too damn fast.

  5. Mumsy says:

    Sweet Sassafrass what a beauty you are and you did a fantastic job sittin’ your pretty self in that little space. Hugs and nose kisses

  6. littlemiao says:

    What a gorgeous face!

    Chun likes sitting on my messy desk too and he helps out by knocking stuff to the floor (in hopes that I’ll actually do some organizing?).

    • Wazeau says:

      Anything they can do to contribute! Embarrassingly enough, if they knock stuff down it pretty much stays where it lands until I trip over it running to the bathroom….

  7. Candace says:

    She’s extremely adorable.

Leave a Reply

