Snoopervisor At Work

DSCN2756_edited-1

Nekoka has decided I need more supervision while I am at the computer.

DSCN2757_edited-1

The back of my chair provides him the perfect spot for directly overseeing my work.

DSCN2758_edited-1

This lasts until he has become so relaxed that he falls down between my head and the back of the chair.  I can support his weight on my neck for only so long before crying uncle.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Snoopervisor At Work

  1. rumpydog says:

    Hello Nekoka! You sure are handsome!

  2. Penelope says:

    What a pawsome way to get attentins. me shall has to try that.
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Wazeau says:

      One can do all sorts of distracting things to one’s human when sitting directly behind and above them. Purr in their ear, bop them with the paw, tickle with the whiskers… its very amusing!

  3. littlemiao says:

    It is a well-known fact that people would never get anything done without feline supervision. Also, whatever chair a person is sitting in is automatically the most comfortable. 🙂

  4. Nekoka makes a lovely “extended headrest” for your office chair…..he’s doing his best to be UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL as you work at the computer! Littlemiao is right – cats certainly do feel that without their direct supervision, humans would just wander aimlessly through their days. My personal supervisor Sam can testify to that if necessary!!

    Pam (with Sam on my lap)

    • Wazeau says:

      I don’t mind so much when he keeps his balance on the chair itself. Its when he slides down between me and the back of the chair that it becomes a tad painful 🙂

  5. nadbugs says:

    Uh-oh. Unrelated subject matter: Infringement! Check out Merlin at http://petoftheday.com/ for Feb.7th . . . .

  6. Oldcat says:

    Julie can get like that too. I put a basket on the corner of the desk for him to use, so he is right there but not in the way too much.

    • Wazeau says:

      Oh I’d love to see a photo of Julius in his basket! Neko isn’t too into baskets so much as he is into wanting to touch me when I least expect it. He likes to make me jump.

  7. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    Sweet Nekoka you have found the ideal snoopervising place. You look cute hanging up there. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

