Bandit Versus Catalog

For your viewing pleasure, Bandit, my Nanday Conure, lets a junk mail catalog know what’s good for it.

Recorded prior to my Sunday morning chores, of course.   This is another reason why I use a shop-vac to clean my living room.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Parrot (and other bird) Videos, Parrots and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Bandit Versus Catalog

  1. Great Enrichment! And so inexpensive…recycling at it’s best.

  2. animalartist says:

    Yes, great journalistic publications have always been known as bird cage liners.

  3. Patricia says:

    He’s quite persistent and determined.
    I tagged you on my blog–go to todayithink.wordpress and look at my Monday the 13th post and you will see it. Don’t know how to do a link in a comment. Play or not as you please.

    • Wazeau says:

      The messier the merrier! Thanks for the tag!

    • Oldcat says:

      Here’s a cheezy way to put a link in any place that accepts HTML.

      open up a post, make the link using the way you are comfortable in wordpress, then switch to HTML mode, select the text, copy and paste into the comment box.

      You can even save it in a ‘notepad’ document for use later.

  4. So messy! But when he’s clearly having so much fun, you just would never say no 🙂

  5. HA! Everybody handles recycling in their own “special” way….shredding is just one of many!!

    Pam (and Sam)

  6. Novroz says:

    Ow Bandit!!! that’s really messy.

  7. nadbugs says:

    This kind of punishment is so richly deserved. NO to junk mail!! I use “Catalog Choice” to nix it all and it seems to be working. That, and pouncing like a fury on any hapless piece that manages to evade my filter. I think Bandit’s solution is an idea whose time has come.

    • Wazeau says:

      If I completely eliminate my junk mail, then Bandit and Merlin will have nothing left to shred… except the hall closet door, the pillowcases and sheets protecting my furniture, my sweaters and tee-shirts, the cats, each other…

  8. Wayside Artist says:

    Yep! Bandit’s doing what Nandays love best…shreddin’!!! I don’t usually ask fellow bloggers to hop over to my blog, but in this case please check out this post: http://wp.me/p1ESdR-a9 to see a sketch I did of my birdy girl, Flo.

    You’ve got a fun blog going on! 😀

    • Wazeau says:

      Wow, a fellow Nanday-owned human! Wonderful sketch of Flo! Don’t you just love the Nandays, such little characters (once you get past the deafening shrieks).

      • Wayside Artist says:

        The screeches do take some getting used to. Flo is 22 years old now, so she’s quieted down some, but still loves ripping newspapers. Your Bandit is healthy and handsome. Thanks for visiting the blog.

        • Wazeau says:

          Bandit still has a lot of get up and go for his age, I think. He has lived with me for twenty-three years but we are pretty sure he was at least two or three when we got him. He has indeed calmed down a lot from his younger years, but he can still break eardrums if he wants too 🙂

  9. Who needs a paper shredder?!?!?

Leave a Reply

