Our Evening Routine

When I get home from work, after feeding the cats, it is time to head upstairs to put on some comfortable pajamas before making dinner for myself and my birds.  It goes pretty much the same every night.

For your amusement (well I hope its amusing anyway), here is five minutes of the parroty excitement that is part my little world.

I sound like such a goof on these videos, and my camera work leaves something to be desired.  If only I had three hands instead of only two!

This entry was posted in Bandit, Merlin, Parrot (and other bird) Videos, Parrots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Our Evening Routine

  1. Ming-Ming says:

    Don’t worry, I always sound like a goof in my videos too!
    sometimes I’m like “OMG I CAN’T BELIEVE I SOUND LIKE THAT!”

    Your two are so cute! I love their colours!

    • Wazeau says:

      If only I could figure out how to run the movie editor I have to cut out some of my burbling… Now I can’t even get it to let me add captions.

      Don’t they make a funny contrast, my conure and my pionus? They are so totally different in looks, demeanor, and attitude. I love them both so much 🙂

  2. Sallyann says:

    A lovely five minutes, thanks.
    If you did have three hands, you’d soon get used to using all of them … and need another one. 🙂

    • Wazeau says:

      I should get something to strap it to my forehead – but then it would be really hard to get a shot of them when they are on my shoulder 🙂

  3. Bob - Nellie's Hairy Slobbery Sister says:

    Me thinks me would trade my hairy slobbery sisters for those guys! Not too sure about Mommy though.
    Kisses
    Nellie

  4. edrevets says:

    Soon we will have the technology and not another American child will have to go without a 3rd hand.

    • Wazeau says:

      Unfortunately I’ve already reproduced and he is grown up and flown out of the nest, so no next-generation third hands are available to me now 😦

  5. littlemiao says:

    awwww. I love seeing them in action. I especially loved Merlin flying directly at the camera.

    • Wazeau says:

      I call him my little football, because that is how he flies! Direct and to the point! Bandit is much more aerodynamic, he can turn on a dime. Merlin would rather just crash-land and walk to his destination.

  6. msmouse7 says:

    Nice little video of the babies and how much they are loved! And I thought you did not sound goofy or anything. Maybe that’s because that’s exactly how I sound with my pets. So keep the videos coming so everyone can enjoy the birds — and cats too.

    • Wazeau says:

      Thanks 🙂 Sometimes this blogging thing is like spewing my diary all over the internet. I do it for myself and my son; I’m so thankful that others understand my insanity! We are so not alone out there.

  7. SO I played the video, and my parrots started screaming at your parrots, LOL!

    • Wazeau says:

      So weird looking at this old video, to see my old house. My new home is stairless so my goobers fly after me wherever I go, although Merlin, not being quite as agile as Bandit, occasionally skims the walls making the turns 🙂

Leave a Reply

