Sophie Has Arrived

I love reading Bernadette Kazmarski’s The Creative Cat’s blog.  Especially her stories of how she met some of the cats in her life, and the wonderful photos and paintings that highlight them.  A little while ago she had this lovely entry about her cat Sophie which included a gorgeous shot of her peeking out from behind some pale white lace curtains overlooking a spray of blue flowers.  I am not sure why but the photo spoke to me and I had to have it.

DSCN3022_edited-2

Of course, once it arrived, it had to be given the seal of approval by Sassafrass before I could bring it upstairs and hang it in the spot which I had earmarked for it the moment I saw it.  Sass may, however, have just been approving the lingering scent of Bernadette’s pack of felines.

This entry was posted in Cats, Sassafrass, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sophie Has Arrived

  1. animalartist says:

    Cynthia, how nice of you! I am so glad to know that Sophie will now be watching over you as well.

    What did Sassafras think of the box? Now that is what is full of interesting scents, including the packing!

    • Wazeau says:

      Oddly enough she ignored the box, which is why I didn’t have any photos to post – I had camera all ready for it too. Both her and Neko gave the photo quite a sniffing over but most of my shots didn’t come out well, that little corner where I leaned the frame is pretty dark.

  2. animalartist says:

    Reblogged this on The Creative Cat and commented:
    How sweet! Fellow blogger, feline slave and bird lover purchased a print of my photo of Sophie and blogged about it. Hope Sassafras approved of the box!

  3. minlit says:

    It’s beeee-utiful! I can see why you had to have it. I get that a lot with Japanese prints and stones / cavings. Must check its origins! D

    • Wazeau says:

      I have so very little art – most of my walls are completely empty (well except for stains from various bird flingings). I keep thinking about why this particular one is so appealing to me. There is probably some deep freudian reason but I think its a matter of empathy, being as I have spent so much of my life looking out at it (life) from behind a curtain, and, you know, wishing I was a cat, all mysterious and independant. It is a gorgeous photo 🙂

  4. Seems Sassafrass approved of your artistic choices! It looks like a beautiful photo for a nice clear wall space…..should be a lovely focal point on the stairs!!

    Pam (and Sam)

    • Wazeau says:

      She rubbed up all over it, and Nekoka too, before I rescued it and hung it up. She really liked the scent of all Bernadette’s cats I think.

  5. lemniscate47 says:

    I know n have often admired that photo of Sophie peeping out.. how lucky you are to have your own copy now.. as well as your own beautiful sassy Sassafras n her dear little tailie, too. xx

  6. nadbugs says:

    Good lord. That picture is just exquisite. It speaks to me, in part, because I think those flowers are forget-me-nots. Got a real soft spot for forget-me-nots. Oh dear. Seems like this has a really strong hold on me and it’s not getting better. Maybe the topic of my next post. Head-butts to you.

  7. The Big Girl says:

    beautiful

  8. catfromhell says:

    Hi Guys!
    Me is feeling better, but me is far from 100%. Me is sure me is so good from alls the Purrayers and Good wishes and love from my friends.
    Thanks yous guys!
    Kisses
    Nellie

Leave a Reply

