Scratch My Head Please

DSCN3175_edited-1

Merlin, my Bronze-Wing Pionus, never gives up hope that Bandit, my Nanday Conure, will some day break down and throw me over for him.

DSCN3177_edited-1

I’m not too worried, so until that day (which will never come) Merlin will just have to make due with me scratching his head instead.

DSCN3178_edited-1

Of course, Bandit would love me even more if I would stop flashing the camera in his eyeballs.  My little dinosaur.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Merlin, Parrots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Scratch My Head Please

  1. Merlin gives voice to the “hope springs eternal” thing doesn’t he! 😀

    Pam and Sam

    • Wazeau says:

      Absolutely 🙂 I’m giving Bandit about another two-three weeks then he will be back to giving Merlin a head scratch every now and then. The hormonal hostilities are over and Bandit has been letting Merlin get closer and closer. It’s only a matter of time till he caves in to Merlin’s poor pathetic me routine. But Bandit loves me best and always will (if you can judge by the last twenty-five years or so).

  2. Looking good for 25 years old Bandit! I hate all the close-up flashing photography too… 😉

  3. ‘course I don’t scratch birds’ heads…but Mom used to have budgies when she was a kitten, I mean kid…and she luvd scratching their little noggins

  4. lemniscate47 says:

    Lovely to see your Dear Little Lads, Waseau, Your Rainbow Incarnate, competing, as ever, for the only prize worth winning, Mummy’s Love. They never seem willing to accept that Mummy Loves them both. It’s usually Bandit, who looks the more flamboyant.. but it’s Merlin who wins in the Glamour Stakes this evening. Wa’ss up, Bandit?? xxx

    • Wazeau says:

      I do indeed love them both! I love all my guys 🙂

      • lemniscate47 says:

        What were the ‘hormonal hostilities’, Waseau?? Was it Spring Fever?? xxx

        • Wazeau says:

          Exactly! Every spring war breaks out between the two parrots and I have to be very careful to keep space between the two of them or there will be screetching and blood and misery. Once hormones are back to normal they tolerate each other and, eventually, even Bandit will break down and scratch Merlin’s noggin if he pesters enough.

  5. Pingback: ..Hellooo ?……thats a serious-looking……..Beak !!…….. | Neo Watercolour

Leave a Reply

