Serious Business

DSCN3173_edited-1

I love it when Nekoka lies in the sun puddle in the kitchen, espeically the way the light  bounces off his noggin and shines through his ears.  I barely got this photo though – you can see he is about to jump up and come running over to me.  Need I say that he was waiting in the sun for me to come feed him breakfast? 

Which, from that floppy belly, is probably the last thing he needs.  Don’t tell him that though – by the intense look on his face, you can see that breakfast is serious business.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Serious Business

  1. Flo says:

    Bless his little heart. I can almost see him wasting away before my eyes. 😉

  2. But breakfast IS a serious business – sets you up for the day. Love how colour coordinated he is with the flooring!

    • Wazeau says:

      I hate that my kitchen is carpeted … who’s bright idea was that anyway! One day, some kind of laminate flooring will replace that. But it will be color coordinated with my cats too!

  3. Penelope says:

    Purrsonally, me thinks Nekoka is a most wonderous looking cat – in a zoftig sort of way!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  4. boldbohemian says:

    Love the kitties. Nekoka is a beauty!

  5. what floppy belly???…I don’t see any floppy belly???…naawwwww….not Nekoka….he is svelte to say the least….purrrr

  6. Ahh!! Yes!! Cushiony, just like me!!
    Nekoko looks Gorgeous in that lovely n warm Sunshine. He’s a Big Boy, but he still has a very young boy’s face, doesn’t he?!!
    You have four Absolute Treasures there with you, Waseau, don’t you?!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Wazeau says:

      Both of them still have very kittenish attitudes and, I think, young faces still. I adore my lovely cat and parrots – you are right, they are treasures 🙂

Leave a Reply

