Warning… Paws Ahead

Sass shows us her paws.

Long white cat legs with multicolored cat paw pads included.

Neko looking gorgeous with the sun in his fur.

And big orange cats full of afternoon sunshine.

I so want to snuggle my face up in that caramel flecked fur.

Not to mention long legs and white whiskers.

Something on the patio caught Neko's interest... a finch?

Do you have any idea how good it feels to put one’s nose in the warm fur of a cat’s belly?  Or to kiss the top of a sun-kissed orange head – and to squeeze little white cat paws?  I think a lot of us lucky people do.

Who's bed?  Their bed!

Just another long lazy cat afternoon on what I still refer to as “my” bed.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka, Sassafrass, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Warning… Paws Ahead

  1. Jelena says:

    That certainly looks like THEIR bed to me. 🙂

  2. I certainly DO know how that feels………..and lest I forget, I hope I always have my Sammy around to remind me what it feels like!!!! LOL Looks like you’d better rethink just whose bed that is!!!!

    Pam (and Sam)

  3. Flo says:

    Yes, you probably still say that ‘you’ own ‘them’. I love the smell of cat paws. 🙂

  4. We ginger cats just ADORE the sun B)

  5. Cat hair in my eyes be damned – I love a big fur-snuffle 🙂

    • Wazeau says:

      Hopefully I’m not the only one who to take her glasses off before snuggling her cat – it is so hard to get all that cat hair off one’s lenses.

  6. well…my Mom would love to squeeze my cute white toes and precious pink pads…ain’t no way I’m lettin’ her do that!! Neh-eh! But I do let her smell my fresh clean warm fur…she loves to do that

  7. catfromhell says:

    Our Mommy loves cat paws and head kisses too! Must be a Mommy thing!
    kisses
    Nellie

  8. Kroten says:

    The first photo! whoa such clean paws. I bet you never walk outside your house 😉

    • Wazeau says:

      You are correct, Kroten! These are two cats who have never stepped foot outside on their own since they came to live with me. They have been toted to the vet in their own little cat carriers, but their feet never touch the ground!

  9. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Looks like they all have found their napping spots for the day. Love the legs and foot pad picture. Beautiful cats!! Hugs and nose kisses

  10. rumpydog says:

    yeah, you humans are awfully possessive of stuff that’s clearly ours! BTW, your kitties are beautiful, even the one that looks like *gasp* June Buggie!

  11. Iskra says:

    I just love pink kitty paws!

  12. boldbohemian says:

    We have to keep old sheets on top of our beds for the cat hair from our two. I think you have very pretty kitties.

    • Wazeau says:

      I just wash the afghans when they get so hairy they are shedding! And my old sheets are on the couches downstairs – for cat AND parrot furniture protection!

  13. Hi, Was, Sass n Neko look very comfy. I can’t believe Sass’s face, though. Woah!! So Beautiful.. n Sweet.. n so Dangerous!! She seems to be making sure Neko knows that he’s only up there on sufferance.. n is certainly not to even think of getting any closer!! Cat politics!!!
    And I agree, little beats a hot, sunny, fluffy, ginger tummy for a snuggle.
    I have my next long-term foster. 17 year old long-haired, dainty, calico n white Candy. Is there any way I can show you a photo of her?? Do you do FB?? Or email??

    • Wazeau says:

      If you have your pictures up on facebook you can link to it if it is public, or you can certainly find my on facebook – my names over there on the right under the copyright notice. I’d love to see your calico 🙂

  14. I love reading about your kitties, and have nominated your lovely blog for The Versatile Blogger award – http://tillerstale.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/tillers-red-carpet-moment/

    • Wazeau says:

      Aww thanks Tiller, that’s awfully sweet but I freeze under pressure so I try to avoid the blogger awards. I do love your blog though and enjoy following your adventures.

Leave a Reply

