The Boys Chow Down

DSCN3219_edited-1

The only way I can get some peace when making my own lunch,  is to share it with my parrots.  Luckily for me this time they agree to eat on the counter instead of Bandit on my left shoulder, and Merlin on my right.  Which can get sort of messy when its cucumbers on the menu.

DSCN3220_edited-1

Merlin isn’t thrilled with cucumbers or carrots but he nibbles on some because Bandit is.  Heaven forbid one gets something and the other doesn’t!

DSCN3221_edited-1

Bandit loves cucumbers.  He loves throwing cucumber pulp.  And if he can shred some carrots in the mix, all the better.

My birds are as spoiled as my cats.  I want them to outlive me so I can bequeath them to my son.  Bandit loves Tony.  Loves to bite him Smile

This entry was posted in Bandit, Merlin, Parrots and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The Boys Chow Down

  1. Cucumber guts: The messier the better!

    • Wazeau says:

      Oh yea! Anything that makes a nice gooey mess is appreciated around here. Bananas are good, and spaghetti is even better, when thrown against the wall or splattered down a cabinet door.

  2. lemniscate47 says:

    I Love the Life of Love you give your lucky Boys!! xxx

  3. They do look quite happy to be chowing down on their “salad” !!

    Pam and Sam

  4. Hiya guys…just wanted to let ya know you have two awards waiting for you to pick up…see my Monday blog post…hope you like them

    and that salad almost makes me want to consider giving up being a carnivore…almost…well, not really….just sayin’

  5. Tom says:

    It appears the parrots are having an enjoyable feast. Thats all that matters..Bottom line when the Parrots are happy,you’re happy..

  6. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Great pics of them. Cucumbers are a big hit around here with our guinea pig he slings them around as he eats them. Guess there is something fun about slinging cukes around. Hugs and nose kisses

  7. Spagetti?! The boys eat spaghetti?! Wow, they must have sophisticated palates 🙂 Or maybe they’re part Italian….

    • Wazeau says:

      They love pasta but they don’t get much of it around here as it is one of the foods I’ve weeded out of my own diet (I have psoriasis and gluten makes it worse). They adored spaghetti, and macaroni and cheese is also a big hit. I miss it myself 😛

  8. Iskra says:

    They look so happy destroying!! Lucky birdies

    • Wazeau says:

      Isn’t that usually when parrots are at their happiest? When they are ripping something to shreds! Especially if that something is edible.

  9. Papoe says:

    I see carrot there 😉
    I love carrot. I wonder will they think this little as food too 😉

    • Wazeau says:

      My parrots have eaten chicken, turkey, eggs, etc., so they do have some cannibalistic tendencies. But they have not yet chowed down on a turtle so I think you are safe!

  10. littlemiao says:

    I am always amazed by the brilliance of their feathers.
    Also, your post reminds me that I don’t give my kitties treats nearly often enough.

  11. Pingback: Birds Of A Feather . . . | catself

Leave a Reply

