Waiting For Breakfast

DSCN3283_edited-1

Even the conveniently placed sun puddle will not put a smile on Nekoka’s face when he is forced to wait on me to provide breakfast.

DSCN3286_edited-1

Bandit works on his plumage while I refill his and Merlin’s food and water bowls.

DSCN3288_edited-1

He is such a cute little booger.  I love his little masked face and orange socks.

DSCN3295_edited-1

Merlin relaxes on his boing perch.  The parrots don’t really care much for their own breakfast; they’d just as soon wait till I get mine ready so that they can purloin pieces of fruit or a bite of yogurt.

DSCN3260_edited-1

They wait on the couch arm for me to sit down.  On the weekends, when I don’t have to rush off to work, me and the parrots eat our breakfast on the couch.  This photo came out a bit blurry but I got Merlin with his foot in the air so I couldn’t resist sharing.

But where is the Sassy cat while all this breakfasting is going on?

DSCN3279

Sleeping beauty Sassafrass apparently needs her rest more then her kibbles.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Cats, Merlin, Nekoka, Parrots, Sassafrass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Waiting For Breakfast

  1. animalartist says:

    Nekoka is a perfect loaf! And the birds are pointedly ignoring you!

  2. Merlin simply slays me! She is sooo gorgeous! And your first photo of Nekoka is stunning.

    • Wazeau says:

      Although neither of my parrots have been dna sexed, I’m pretty positive Merlin is a boy from the way he tries to hump my toes when the mood hits him. I think he is gorgeous too. Nekoka knows how to pose, that’s for sure!

  3. Priorities. Sassafras haz them.

  4. Nekoka does look like he’s TRYING to be patient (and I agree he makes a perfect loaf!) – the birds are just so gorgeous and Sassy – she’s got the idea – she knows she doesn’t have to disturb nap time for food time; her Mom won’t let her starve (!!) and whenever she’s READY, she’ll get hers too!! Great shots.

    Pam and Sam

  5. nadbugs says:

    The paws tucked under the chest. I need a slice off that loaf. Yum.

    • Wazeau says:

      I don’t think he gets a perfect ten for his cat loaf – I mean, look at the tail positioning! He would probably have done better if he wasn’t starving to death – or if he didn’t think he was that is. He does get bonus points for the front paws.

  6. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    We hope you finally got your breakfast sweet Nekoka. Bandit and Merlin you two are lookin’ handsome and sweet. We would love to join Sassy. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Wazeau says:

      As far as the feeding priority goes, the cats are actually the first to get their dishes filled in the morning. The birds come next, and (sigh) I am last as always. The cats are pretty patient too – they don’t even roust me out of bed early on the weekends. Bandit used to be the one waking me up early every stinking day, but he’s gotten much more mellow in his old age. He doesn’t start on his morning serenade until I come down and open the blinds. Thank goodness 🙂

      • Chancy and Mumsy says:

        That is good they don’t wake you early on weekends. My granny cat wakes me early every morning.

  7. Great photo of Nekoka. I know that waiting-for-breakfast feeling – I feel your pain, Nekoka, I feel your pain…..

  8. Papoe says:

    For Sassy…sleeping is more important than filling her belly 😉

Leave a Reply

