A Cat Toy?

DSCN3329_edited-1

Merlin doesn’t think so.

This entry was posted in Merlin, Parrots and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A Cat Toy?

  1. Flo says:

    Ha ha! I had one of those and the cats didn’t think it was for them either! I ended up taking it to the RSPCA… I should’ve sent it to Merlin!

    • Wazeau says:

      Sassafrass loves it still but she was upstairs sleeping when Merlin did his walkabout the living room floor and decided to check it out for himself.

  2. Don’t be too surprised if Merlin starts meowing now that he’s discovered how much fun cat toys are! 😉

    Pam (and Sam)

  3. boldbohemian says:

    My cats turned up their noses at this too, so it must be for parrots really!

  4. animalartist says:

    I think it’s totally cool that your birds and cat are friends, and your cats let your birds play with their toys.

    • Wazeau says:

      Well I would never say that they were friends – cohabitants and competitors for my attention maybe. I never let Merlin walk around on the floor unless the cats are upstairs sleeping. It would be too easy for an accidental, ummm, accident to happen for me to risk my boys – either the parrots would get eaten, or the cats would have a good nose bleed.

  5. nadbugs says:

    I love his expression. Like — What. Is there a problem?

  6. catfromhell says:

    Hmmm, does Merlin think the Ess is not a cat toy, or that he is not a cat toy?
    Kisses
    Nellie

  7. Looks like a good perch to me! But will he share, that’s the question!

  8. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Well, we think it makes a very fine bird perch. Hugs and nose kisses

  9. Iskra says:

    A cat toy? Or a mini parrot resting place?

    • Wazeau says:

      He always climbs up on the ESS when he is doing his floor walkabouts. I don’t understand why he likes walking around when he has wings, but hey, he’s a parrot 😛

Leave a Reply

