So Neglected, So Pitiful, So Sad

DSCN3439_edited-1

Sassafrass feels so neglected, since I’ve been lost in Guild Wars 2 the last few weeks.

DSCN3456_edited-1

I did however find time to get some more goodies from nuts.com – not for me, no sir!  Just some dried fruits and nuts and fresh seeds to sprout for the birds  (adjusts halo), and a nice little box for Sassafrass.  Not that these two ungrateful wretches will deign to look at me while I’m taking photos.

DSCN3448_edited-1

Don’t let them try to convince you I haven’t been playing cat fish with them as normal, and feeding them and brushing them and meeting every other demand they make.

DSCN3435_edited-1

Until things return to our previously scheduled existence, it’s Nekoka’s back side for me.

gw028

Or in Tyria which is where I’ve been playing.  So excuse me while I display some screenshots of the beautiful world I’ve been over indulging in.

gw033

For a free to play game (after you buy the box anyway), it is incredibly gorgeous, fun, immersive, addictive… everything I love in an online multiplayer roleplaying game.

gw044

I spend more time taking screenshots then I do playing.  Okay, that is an exaggeration but whatever!

gw047

One more then I’m going to hit post and go play some more.

gw069

And yes, when I am in the middle of some very dangerous area, fighting off horrendous legions of trolls or spiders, Sassafrass or Nekoka will demand to sit in my lap.   And I will let them even if it kills my character.  I’m just that kind of cat mom.

This entry was posted in Cats, Gaming, Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to So Neglected, So Pitiful, So Sad

  1. Wow, all the pictures are beautiful – pets and games! 🙂

  2. THIS is why I won’t start playing games…I’d never come up for air.

    • Wazeau says:

      After twenty-five years of indulging I generally manage to maintain a balance between my real and my virtual life – but sometimes when a new game captures my attention, it takes me awhile to come back down to earth 🙂

  3. Patricia says:

    Games are addictive. I have had to take them off my computer and Nook.

    • Wazeau says:

      It can suck you right in but eventually I get back on a schedule. My old hands can’t take it like they used to, I have to log off and relax eventually! If only I had a job that didn’t have me on the computer all day at work too 😛

  4. Flo says:

    Tee hee. Do you remember when computer tennis was a stick with a square ‘ball’? Oh how technology has blossomed!

  5. I love blogging about my cats, your are adorable…
    It seems we have very similar addictions – (cats & games) I do a lot of gaming, have never seen that game, it looks immense!
    Kelly

    • Wazeau says:

      It is a great game! I played the original Guild Wars but this new one is fantastic, quite different. It isn’t subscription based either, which is wonderful. Me and my guild are really enjoying it!

  6. Oh my cat! What a pawsome pretend world! We don’t play those games here but I am pleased Nekoka and Sassafras are still getting some attention. But you will continue to get the ‘back of disdain’ until you leave the intruder game to spend more time with them…just sayin’….cuz I’m sure still giving it to Mom after she allowed two intruder houseguests hang out with her for 11 days….again, just a thought…paw pats Savannah (waves paw)

    • Wazeau says:

      You cats sure know how to get things back to your way, don’t you! But we love you! Right this minute, Nekoka is on the back of my computer chair with his paw on my shoulder, purring in my ear while I scratch him. Hard to post one handed but I can do it!

  7. catfromhell says:

    Oh Wow! mommy beter not see this post because she is a game addict! She even used to play D&D! Then for years she did lots and lots of art, but since Daddy gots sick and wes gots a kitten and puppy, she helps me blog! If she gots into a game, me would NEVER EVER gets to blog again!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Wazeau says:

      Sass says I’m coming back down to earth finally. Balancing all one’s interests can be a challenge! Because not only do I have the cats and birds, and work, and the blog, and Guild Wars 2 now, but I read like a fiend, I watch movies, and I watercolor or try to. It comes and goes in phases – my watercolors have been woefully neglected as well which is bad because I always feels so good when I’m painting. Its work, I tell you! If only I didn’t have to!

  8. Papoe says:

    Although the photo title is So Fierce but he is actually so cute 😉
    Poor kitties…abandon because of a game…be patience guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

