Holding Mom Hostage

DSCN3513_edited-1

Let’s see her try to type when I, Sassafrass, have her hand and lap held hostage!

DSCN3514_edited-1

That dern computer won’t get the better of me!

DSCN3515_edited-1

She’s not getting this hand back until its time for it to open up a can of cat food for dinner.

This entry was posted in Cats, Sassafrass, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Holding Mom Hostage

  1. HA! The things they do to get/keep our attention! What they don’t realize is we have – over time – developed ways to do what we need to do with our hands…hostage or not!

    Pam (and Sam)

    • Wazeau says:

      I laugh but I love it when she takes over my lap. What is more fun is when Nekoka drapes himself over the back of my chair – which is his favorite spot – and poke me in the shoulder with his paw while Sassafrass is in my lap. The glares they give each other!

  2. lahgitana says:

    I am the revolving-door of laps–first our tiny calico kitty stomps over and either blocks my view to my book or keeps my hands from reaching the laptop!

    Then, after she leaves, the 15-pounder, BuddyBoop comes in and “daintily” takes my lap. He doesn’t care if there is a computer there. It doesn’t exist!

    • Wazeau says:

      hehe same here – Sassafrass warms me up and then when she has had enough, Neko takes over. He is a lot more aggravating though since he is twice her size. Sassafrass can sometimes fit under the keyboard tray so I can still get some computer time in – Nekoka, no way, no room. And he is so loud about it! meow meow meow let me up pet me cuddle me meow meow meow. So insistent! One would think he had some Siamese in him he is so talkative when he wants my attention.

  3. minlit says:

    All things have their time.

  4. I like that you bundle her up in your top, too! Who’s holding whom hostage?

    • Wazeau says:

      LOL I was hoping no one would notice that – she loves it when I curl my nightgown up over her while she is in my lap. Strange kitten… and the weird things we do to make them happy!

  5. nadbugs says:

    Oh the paw ploy. No way can I resist the paw ploy. The picture of you guys makes me feel the same way. Helpless but happy.

    • Wazeau says:

      I always feel, I dunno, honored I guess, when my cats do this kinda thing. They sure can work us.

      • nadbugs says:

        I know just what you mean, I think, Waz. Like, honored & manipulated at the same time. And it’s a pleasure. I tell you, I would not stand for this state of affairs were a human involved . . . . but with cats . . . . helpless.

  6. Mag (Chancy's Mumsy) says:

    Good for you sweet Sassafrass you just keep hanging on there you have it all figured out. BTW you look adorable while holding your mom down. Hugs and nose kisses

  7. oh, Sassafras! That is a very good technique! Unfortunately, that requires that I actually GET INTO MOM’s LAP…ummmm….probably not right now…maybe later, like NEXT YEAR…MOL

  8. catfromhell says:

    Nellie hates the new “mission control” as the cat tree is no longer at my elbow and there is no room for her on the desk. Often she tries the lap but gets exasperated when I ignore her and keep on working. When I am blogging or using the computer in the living room, she loves it as she can cuddle beside me and the warm air from the laptop fan blows on her.
    nellie’s Mom

  9. Wazeau says:

    Both my cats love trying to divert me from the computer. I ignore them at my peril, however. In fact I just had to chase Nekoka from in front of the monitor and now he is on the back of my chair purring into my ear. Sigh. The guilt.

Leave a Reply

