Sassafrass Photobombs Merlin

DSCN3523_edited-1

Merlin loves posing in the afternoon sun – but not when Sassafrass tries to butt in. As if she doesn’t get enough posts on her own, she tries to horn in on Merlin’s shots too.

DSCN3524_edited-1

That’s more like it!  Crop her right out! 

DSCN3526_edited-1

Bad enough she gets in the post title, without getting in the pictures too!

This entry was posted in Cats, Merlin, Parrots, Sassafrass and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sassafrass Photobombs Merlin

  1. nadbugs says:

    I NEVER get tired of Merlin pix. He is just gorgeous. Sassy — outa the way. No. Not really. But still.

  2. lahgitana says:

    Yes, he DOES look gorgeous in the sunshine! I’ve just recently discovered the “hidden” text when I hover over the pics.

    Uh, I think in this instance the crop circle gave directions to Sassafrass–in that 3rd pic, there is her shadow! <:-D Funny kitty!

    • Wazeau says:

      Actually, I believe the shadow in the lower right corner of the third photo (behind the “world” in my watermark) is me and Merlin – you can see my nose against the white of the door frame, and him on my hand looking at me.

      I’m glad someone sees the hover text – I kinda enjoy adding my little comments in there!

  3. oh sweet Merlin! how handsome you are…can I just get one little itty bitty lick, hmmm??? JK!

    • Wazeau says:

      eek… I wouldn’t try sticking any cat tongue near that bird – his beak may not look sharp, but he can put a whole lotta pressure behind it. He can crack a walnut in a jiffy, a cat tongue or nose would not be any challenge whatsoever. That’s why I’m always in “protect the cat” mode when the birds and cats are in close proximity!

  4. catfromhell says:

    What a beautiful bird Merlin is and me thinks he knows it! Does he ever try to bites the cats?
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Wazeau says:

      Yes he is a little rascal. I am still trying to get a good video of him chasing Sassafrass around the kitchen floor. It is hard to be a good directory and ensure the safety of the participants, however 😛

Leave a Reply

