Signs of Senility

Bandit, my Nanday Conure, wanted a bath tonight.  He made that very clear by attempting to dive into the lettuce I was washing to eat with dinner.

DSCN3547_edited-1

So I took him upstairs and gave him a bath in the sink in my bathroom as usual.  If you haven’t seen any of his sink bath pictures, check out my first real blog post (oh wow, almost two whole years ago already!).

DSCN3549_edited-1

Merlin of course came upstairs with us.  I didn’t take any pictures of the bath itself, which involves putting the wash cloth in the sink and letting a nice flow of warm water trickle over Bandit.  He took a long bath, which Merlin spent complaining in my ear because his dinner was sitting downstairs getting cold next to my own salad (it was a beans and oatmeal mix for the boys tonight – they love bean night!).

DSCN3552_edited-1

So anyways we finish the bath diversion, eat dinner, I have my after dinner coffee and enjoy some random TV channel surfing with the parrots on my knees and Nekoka warming up my toes, and eventually get the birds to bed and come upstairs to hop on the computer.  Which brings me to my post topic – Signs of Senility.  I’m farting around in my bedroom waiting for my computer to boot up and I hear this noise, this odd trickling noise.  It is raining a little, but that is not what I am hearing.  I track the sound down and yes, I left the faucet from Bandit’s bath running for almost two hours, all that lovely warm water going right down the drain.

DSCN3556_edited-1

I have no excuse but senility.  This is one of many signs I have been showing over the last couple of years and I am sure it won’t be the last.  I hope my parrots and cats will take care of me when I finally go all the way over the edge.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Cats, Merlin, Nekoka, Parrots, Signs of Senility and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Signs of Senility

  1. catfromhell says:

    Bwaa! Haa! Haa! Me calls it mental Pause when Mommy does stuff like that!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  2. nadbugs says:

    Honey — is it possible that they may push you right over that edge — and then rule the roost utterly? Chilling thought. Naaah — they’re too sweet. Right? Right?

  3. lahgitana says:

    I have to agree with nadbugs–it’s a chilling thought to think of being “cared for” in our dotage by our pets! aggggggggghhhh! makes me sorry for everything I may have done wrong over the years–in their eyes! aggggggggggh!!!

  4. Novroz says:

    aw don’t worry much! I forgot many things since I was a teenager 😉

  5. Flo says:

    … last month I left the hose in the pool for over a day. 😦 Since then I’ve been on a SERIOUS water saving crusade… I’m terrified to get my next bill. Senility. Yup.

  6. Sallyann says:

    I wouldn’t worry too much about getting old and forgetting things because when you are you’ll forget how to worry anyway. 😀

Leave a Reply

