My Crochet Buddies

DSCN3583_edited-1

Sassafrass loves to help me crochet, so I tried to get some photos of her enthusiasm.

DSCN3589

It isn’t easy to do as I only have two hands, so making one of them hold a camera puts a severe hampering on my crochet ability.

DSCN3584

Sass usually only helps for five minutes or so then gets bored, so I just let her play and then carry on.

DSCN3586

She tries to help me pull up from the yarn ball which I keep in the plastic bag you can see between the couch and table.  This helps keep the cat fur and bird shit out of whatever I’m making.  Helps, does not totally prevent.

DSCN3587

Here she is considering diving into the bag but restrains herself.

DSCN3590

She is not my only crochet buddy.

DSCN3593

Merlin is on his knee rest, and Bandit is on my shoulder.  I did NOT take any photos of Bandit because that would include me, and I didn’t shower today – Sundays are my day off!

DSCN3585

I attempt a chin massage to convince Sassafrass to leave Merlin – and my yarn – alone.  Look at that face!  She is saying, yea, right Ma.  Like your fingers on my face are making any difference in how much I want to munch on that parrot or rip your crochet to shreds!

This entry was posted in Cats, Crochet, Merlin, Sassafrass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to My Crochet Buddies

  1. My peep can’t crochet and she says she’s too old to learn new tricks. She does, however, knit. And I’m sure that I could knit, too, if only I had opposable thumbs. purrs

  2. Oh, see – you’ve been crocheting before you had the cats, correct? Me trying to learn with two cats who are entirely too interested in stringy-things means none of us gets to have any fun!

  3. You obviously are terribly inept…just look at all your assistants!
    heh.

  4. Isn’t it nice when our pets take an interest in OUR interests???? Sam can be “overly interested” when I’m drawing or painting though – – – he can’t resist trying to stick his paw in! Good luck getting your crochet project finished (with or without “help”!!).

    Pam (and Sam)

  5. Patricia says:

    I am making Christmas presents–not crocheting or knitting but does have yarn involved. Teddy’s first experience with the fascinating stuff. Been an interesting experience for me, too. I have forgotten a lot about kittens and young cats and their enthusiasm.

    • Wazeau says:

      Our crafting can be some great exercise for them! Oh that reminds me, I have a picture from when my current kitties were very young – Sass (I know it was her though I don’t have proof) drug a huge wadded up ball of yarn from where she found it in the basement up through the cat door – it didn’t fit all the way through it was so big. Oh my I have to find that photo and post it…

  6. Flo says:

    So helpful. 🙂

  7. littlemiao says:

    lolz. her expression says it all.

  8. Mag (Chancy's Mumsy) says:

    How lucky you are to have those cute helpers. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

