Afghan Complete and Nekoka Approves

DSCN3662_edited-1

First, he assisted (along with the rest of my crew, of course) on the crocheted afghan I have been making over the last few weeks.

DSCN3661_edited-1

This strand definitely needs to be a bit soggier.

Then he helped me stretch it out and tested for softness.

DSCN3674

It appears to pass the comfort test as Nekoka planted himself on the edge to watch whatever it is that Sassy was doing under my chair.

DSCN3675

Hopefully what she found is a toy and not a moth.  I’m having issues with them right now.

DSCN3677

I’m pretty happy with how the afghan turned out.  It is going to be a Christmas present for my son – it has a sort of manly color scheme, I think. 

DSCN3681

Nekoka couldn’t resist the lure of the moth – he chased Sassy off and is looking for whatever remnants she left behind.  By the time I got everything folded back up and in place, and retired to my computer room to write up my post for here, this is what I found in my computer chair:

DSCN3666

This cat falls asleep faster than anyone I know.

This entry was posted in Cats, Crochet, Nekoka, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Afghan Complete and Nekoka Approves

  1. Patricia says:

    Cats don’t worry about worries, like people do, so they can sleep wherever and whenever.

  2. cult of otis says:

    Looks comfy! I approve too! 🙂

  3. Papoe says:

    That’s very beautiful aunty Wazeau

  4. Sundry says:

    Wonderful colors and pattern!!

  5. oh Nekoka! You are too cute for words! And that afghan needs some serious kitty lovin’…just send that baby to me! paw pats, Savannah

  6. Flo says:

    Didn’t you know it’s exhausting being a cat?

Leave a Reply

