Still Cataloging Crochet

DSCN3683_edited-1

I’m still deep into my new obsession with cataloging all the crochet I’ve done over the last quarter century and getting them up on my project page at Ravelry.   I’m also slowly but surely adding all my crochet magazines and books to my library there.

DSCN3685

The granny squares are starting to stack up for my current afghan project which is always fun.  I like them much better with the dark green border, it will pull the whole thing together nicely.

DSCN3687

This goofy little doll was one of the first toys I made – she’s from a pattern in Hooked on Crochet! from way back in November 1988.  Her face isn’t supposed to be quite that long and thin but she is still cute.

DSCN3689

I picked up a bunch of this lovely yarn yesterday for my next shawl project which is the gorgeous Entwife Marching Cloak by Michele Dunaier.  Hers is in some lovely browns, golds and oranges, but I’m going to do mine in just this variegated Merino wool which is so yummy and soft.

DSCN3684_edited-1

Sassafrass just wants into my crochet bag with all that glorious yarn.

This entry was posted in Cats, Crochet, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Still Cataloging Crochet

  1. minlit says:

    I see an etsy shop in the making 🙂

    • Wazeau says:

      egads I don’t think so. The dollars per hour rate for hand-crafted items is sooo low 🙂 I just have to figure out who to give them all to in my will!

  2. Love Sassafrass’ BIG BIG eyes in the first picture!

  3. Oh my nanny use to crotchet the Granny squares. I’m gonna have a go after Christmas 🙂 xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

  4. When will you start crocheting African Greys? Easy Peasy! Well, What do I know…I can vrochet but I’m lousy at it.

    • Wazeau says:

      Now now, I promised myself no more birds – the two I already have have problems sharing my time enough as it is! Of course a crocheted grey, that might be slightly easier to take care of 🙂

  5. nadbugs says:

    I love the similarity between Sassie’s cute face and the little doll — hilarious. So so fun. Thank you for the lift. I just can’t get enough Sassie.

  6. oh Sassafras, I’m with you, I want that yarn, not the finished product….hmmmm…welll..on second thought…I might want an afghan…paw pats, Savannah

  7. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) says:

    We see you are still staying quite busy. Very nice crochet work. Sweet pictures of Sassafrass the kitties around here would love to join her in having fun with the yarn. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Wazeau says:

      Hugs, guys 🙂 I just made them some new pom-pom toys – the really big ones. The cats love their pom-poms! And whenever they get too enthusiastic over MY yarn, I give them their own 🙂

Leave a Reply

