The Beggars

This is what I have to deal with every night… Sassafrass and Bandit are relentless.  When MY food is involved, these two get along pretty good.  They both have the same goal – to get their share of my dinner.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Cats, Parrots, Sassafrass, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Beggars

  1. Dianna says:

    Sundae’s like that with my breakfast…especially scrambed eggs and cheese!

  2. nadbugs says:

    Hilarious. I mean. The look on Bandie’s face. Priceless.

    • Wazeau says:

      He always gets the first bite and Sassafrass gets the plates to lick. Merlin, my sweet little football parrot, very rarely joins in on the begging, and if he does, he sits off to the side on the arm of the sofa looking pathetic. I have to be very careful he gets equal shares – he never demands, he just pouts.

  3. OMC!! vultures!! In a cat and bird body!!!

  4. Patricia says:

    Teddy patiently waits until I am done then he gets to lick the plate. I know some people think that’s icky but I am ok with it. I do wash the dishes after we eat!

    • Wazeau says:

      That’s Sassy’s job. She will rarely take food from my hand but she loves to lick the dishes. Bandit eats anything anywhere anyhow.

Leave a Reply

