Gourmet Single Cup

When not used to cart books to the goodwill, these boxes make excellent kitty traps.  My office goes through a whole lot of coffee, so I’m getting tons of them for packing as well. 

Sassafrass also enjoys posing on the arm of one of the chairs that will end up in the trash before my move.  It has been customized over the last twenty years with numerous cat talons ripping the upholstery up, so I’m not taking it with me.  I’ve gotten rid of so much stuff, but there still seems to be so much left to go through.

DSCN4027_edited-1

Here’s my latest crochet shawl.  Too bad its suddenly too warm for wool!  I loved this pattern, its enormous and soft and squishy and warm, and the blues are much more brilliant than my photo shows.

And for the super observant, that is an Arlene Powers print of a macaw that I got as part of her kickstarter.  She does some wonderful work, check her out.

Been alternating between either being super busy trying to clean out and prepare my townhouse for rental, or being comatose in fear and nervousness.   Nekoka just wants his belly rubbed.  Excuse me while I go indulge him.

This entry was posted in Cats, Crochet, If I fits in it, I sits in it., Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Gourmet Single Cup

  1. nadbugs says:

    You keep on! Share when you can! From three who want to know!

    • Wazeau says:

      I’m trying to keep on keeping on, I just wish I felt more in control. But things are getting checked off the list, progress is being made, and that is all I can ask for.

  2. Penelope says:

    Think of this as an opportunity to get your life in order! I always look at moves ans an opportunity to do that and get rid of all the clutter that seems to accumulate!

    • Wazeau says:

      who know my little townhouse could hold so much junk though! But I’m finally beginning to see the beginning of the end of the clutter. If that makes sense 🙂

  3. Moving can be exhausting but certainly also exciting – pulling things out from the back of closets where they’ve lived forever…..deciding what goes and what doesn’t……and it appears that Sassafrass has decided she’s a gourmet single cup!

    Pam and Sam

    • Wazeau says:

      She certainly helps me pack though she cannot make up her mind which box best suits her. I am seeing the bottom of floors that I haven’t seen since we moved in here twenty five years ago… My poor trash picker-uppers have not had so much work from me for ever.

  4. lahgitana says:

    Nekoka’s belly is a great distraction from the distress! Funny kitties…

    • Wazeau says:

      Thank god for cat bellies, is all I gotta say. Sometimes that is all that gets me through the day – huggling my cats, smooching my birds.

      • lahgitana says:

        oh yes! what you said! both my cats take turns sitting on me, well, actually *sprawling* on me and those are moments of calm for me–even with cat-butt in my face!

  5. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Those boxes look like places for some great kitty fun and snoozing. Sweet Sassafrass you are looking so pretty! Beautiful shawl and we love the color. Sweet Nekoka we hope you are getting lots of tummy rubs. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Wazeau says:

      Hugs back at ya! The kitties are getting lots of love and rubs – they are letting me be as affectionate to them as I need to, such good little companions that they are!

  6. Flo says:

    Haha! Fergus has taken to customising my soft furnishings too, but I can’t be cross with her – she used to scratch on the trees outside and she’s not allowed out any more thanks to me!

  7. Novroz says:

    The first photo is incredibly cute…well both your cats are actually really cute 🙂
    Look at your crochet…you have a lot of patience to make something that beautiful and big.

Leave a Reply

