I’m the One Doing All The Work

DSCN4121_edited-1

Clearing out trash from the basement, emptying file cabinets and desks and bureaus and throwing out junk, scrubbing and polishing and ripping apart old bookshelves…

DSCN4122_edited-1

So why am I not the one conked out on my bed enjoying a long slow lazy afternoon?

DSCN4120_edited-1

I guess not all of us were blessed to be born a housecat.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka, Sassafrass, That Which Must Be Done, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I’m the One Doing All The Work

  1. Dianna says:

    They DO have it made!

  2. Bernadette says:

    Great to hear everything’s normal! How’s the move going?

    • Wazeau says:

      Slow but steady. I’ve got the property manager coming over tomorrow to go over rental details and start with some of the bigger maintenance items I need to do to get my townhouse up to par. And so empty! I’ve purged almost every room (just the kitchen still to go through). I bought a moving kit and now I think I might have too many boxes 🙂

  3. Patricia says:

    Why else would you have an afghan on the bed if not for the cat naps?

  4. Annie says:

    Glad to hear you’re working your way through it all.. one or two jobs at a time.. while still, obviously, maintaining your usual calm atmosphere, Cyn.

    • Wazeau says:

      Thanks 🙂 I am not all that calm, but when I need to be I know two wonderful cats who are more than happy to share their zen with me!

  5. Moving household is a HUGE project and I don’t envy you (other than you’ll love being closer to your son!!)………..obviously the cats feel this is “work fit for a human” but certainly NEVER for a cat!

    Pam and Sam

    • Wazeau says:

      They may not do any of the heavy lifting, but they do keep my spirits up. This is going to work out if I just keep it slow and steady and don’t get overwhelmed. I know I’ve been neglecting my blog and blog friends horribly but I can only obsess about one thing at a time!

  6. lauowolf says:

    Kitties are just keeping the bed straight for you.

  7. They do have and easy life don’t they. Looks like they left room for you to join them. 🙂 Hugs and nose ksises

  8. Papoe says:

    Lol …that’s so true. In my case, I guess not all of us were blessed to be born a houseturtle 😉

    ~Papoe’s Mommy

  9. Oohhhh I really really like that soft afghan! My fave! Nekoka and Sassafras know how to pack up a house MOL

Leave a Reply

