Buddies… Most Of The Time, Anyway

IMG_20140226_090317285_HDR_edited-1

Merlin just adores Bandit, and most of the time Bandit will cave in to his begging and give Merlin’s feathers a good workout.  This completely blisses Merlin out.  He tolerates me scratching his head, but when Bandit is amenable, Merlin is in total heaven.

DSCN4811_edited-1

But Bandit still loves me best Smile  And working from home as I am, this is how most of my working day goes.   Bandit on my shoulder cuddled up against my ear, and Merlin on the other shoulder, or balanced on my elbow so he can see Bandit better.  It is not easy typing all day with a Pionus on your arm.

image

Bandit hates foot toys, but Merlin does love his pacifier.  If Bandit is ignoring him, that is.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Merlin, Parrots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Buddies… Most Of The Time, Anyway

  1. Aww. Neck-scritches are soo nice!

    I’m kinda laughing at myself – in the last photo, Merlin’s nostrils look like another set of eyes. As if he has two faces. I’m amusing myself by looking at both… Sorry, I’m a bit odd sometimes 🙂

  2. Patricia says:

    Sounds like a normal family. We love each other but sometimes it takes extra to like ’em. How do you like working from home? Seems it would take a lot of discipline which I am not sure I possess.

    • Wazeau says:

      I actually feel like I’m working more at home then at the office because I still feel like I’m cheating somehow. There are a lot of positives but you do need to establish a routine and try to stick to it. Like showering and getting dressed in the morning is still required even though no one sees me all day but the birds and cats!

Leave a Reply

